Volunteer Programs

Volunteers are vital to the success of our community.  Ongoing or one-time opportunities with the City of Springfield can accommodate individuals, families, groups, businesses and people of all ages and abilities.

We believe that:

  • Our community is strengthened by individuals who act on their commitment to help others.
  • Volunteering improves citizens’ accessibility to government.
  • Service is an effective strategy for solving problems.
  • Opportunities for all, foster a sense of community where everyone is valued and welcomed.
  • Volunteers strengthen our community, increase government effectiveness and create benefits for citizens, including being more informed, engaged, and feeling valued and appreciated.

sletterNewsle

Current Opportunities

Click the link below to view and apply for current volunteer opportunities.

 

Need more information?

Please contact the volunteer coordinators to the right with any questions or if you want to volunteer to do something that is not currently advertised. You can also complete the volunteer application below which captures your interests and we will contact you when volunteer opportunities that match your interests and skills are available.

 

Current Volunteers

Visit the Volunteer Information Center (VIC) to sign up for volunteer opportunities, update your profile and log service hours.

 

Volunteer Forms

 

Internships

Are you interested in an internship with the City of Springfield?

 

 

Volunteer Coordinators

City Manager's Office

Amy Sowa - 541-726-4666

asowa@springfield-or.gov

Administrative Services

Candace Steffen 541-736-1002

csteffen@springfield-or.gov

Library

Emily David 541-726-2235

edavid@springfield-or.gov

Library Volunteer Page

Fire/Fire Med

Melanie Gates - 541-726-3636

Development and Public Works

Nancy Machado - 541-726-3670

nmachado@springfield-or.gov

and or

Ken Vogeney - 541-736-1026

kvogeney@springfield-or.gov

Justice Center (Police, Jail)

Wendy Polen 541-726-3729

wpolen@springfield-or.gov

Municipal Court

Ali Sederlin 541-726-3748

asederlin@springfield-or.gov

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

City of Springfield, Oregon