Internships

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Internships

Please contact the department representative below for internship openings. 

 

Administrative Services

Linda Olson 541-736-1031

lolson@springfield-or.gov

City Manager's Office

Amy Sowa - 541-726-4666

asowa@springfield-or.gov

Development and Public Works

Nancy Machado - 541-726-3670

nmachado@springfield-or.gov

Ken Vogeney, Emergency Manager  - 541-736-1026

kvogeney@springfield-or.gov

 

Fire/Fire Med

Melanie Gates - 541-726-3636

mgates@springfield-or.gov

Library

Emily David 541-726-2235

edavid@springfield-or.gov

Justice Center (Police, Jail)

Wendy Polen 541-726-3729

wpolen@springfield-or.gov

Municipal Court

Ali Sederlin 541-726-3748

asederlin@springfield-or.gov

 

SCHOOL TERM

Fall Term

Winter Term

Spring Term

Summer Term

 

 

DEADLINE FOR APPLICATION

July 15th

November 15th

February 15th

May 15th

   

 

 

 

  • The City of Springfield only offers internship opportunities to those individuals involved in a school program for credit.
  • All internship applications should be followed up with a cover letter including your area of study, year in school, length of internship desired and what knowledge, skills and abilities make you qualified for a City of Springfield Internship. Please direct your cover letter to the appropriate department representative listed above and submit a copy of the entire packet to the Human Resource department at HR@springfield-or.gov.
  • For Police and Courts, additional background forms are required.  Contact Wendy Polen for additional information 541-726-3729

 

City of Springfield, Oregon