Springfield DPW
Development and Public Works Home Technical Services Division

The Technical Services Division is responsible for all GIS/spatial data and land surveying and the associated mapping products and services.

 

  Chris Moorhead AIC Division Manager (541) 736-1011 cmoorhead@springfield-or.gov

 

GIS Section

The GIS (Geographic Information System) section maintains the City's spatial data inventories for all City infrastructure networks and associated mapping layers, including streets, sanitary sewers and stormwater drainage; wetlands, riparian features, and natural resources; and taxlots, land use, addresses, planning designations, and zoning.  The City's GIS staff also collaborates with other City departments, neighboring local governments and service providers, and state & federal agencies to provide/update regional data for land use and transportation planning, emergency response, system performance monitoring and reporting, and a host of other mapping and analysis functions. PLEASE NOTE: The GIS Section will be transitioning from DPW into the Information Technology Dept effective July 1, 2015.

 

  Dan Haight GIS Database Administrator dhaight@springfield-or.gov
Mike Engelmann GIS Analyst mengelmann@springfield-or.gov
Chris Zeitner GIS Analyst/DBA czeitner@springfield-or.gov

 

Survey Section

The Survey section provides a variety of services to benefit the public, including support of City of Springfield infrastructure and support of development in the City.  City survey staff establishes and maintains vertical and horizontal control networks to support planning, engineering, surveying, and GIS mapping needs.  Survey provides boundary, topographic and construction surveys for City of Springfield capital development and maintenance projects, checks subdivision plats and partition plats, and maintains archives of City infrastructure related legal documents.

 

  Chris Moorhead City Surveyor cmoorhead@springfield-or.gov
Jon Driscoll Surveyor/Plat Checker jdriscoll@springfield-or.gov
Rick Foss Survey Party Chief rfoss@springfield-or.gov

 

Staff can also be contacted through the Development and Public Works Department, main phone line (541) 726-3753.

HELPFUL LINKS: (under construction)

 

  • Easement and Deed Template Forms For Use On City Projects

 

 

City of Springfield, Oregon